

**Dear Councillor** 

The next meeting of the **ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT** Committee will be held at **6.30 pm** on **THURSDAY**, **25 JANUARY 2024** in the **Council Chamber**, **13 Church Street**, **Clitheroe**, **BB7 2DD**.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M. H. Scott

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

### **AGENDA**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 3 6) MEETING
- 3. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other registrable or non-registrable interest in respect of matters contained in the agenda.

4. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

#### **ITEMS FOR DECISION**

5. REVISED REVENUE BUDGET 2023/24

(Pages 7 - 16)

Report of the Director of Resources Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

6. ORIGINAL REVENUE BUDGET 2024/25

(Pages 17 - 30)

Report of the Director of Resources Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

7. REVISED CAPITAL PROGRAMME 2023/24 AND FUTURE (Pages 31 - 32) CAPITAL PROGRAMME REVIEW AND NEW BIDS

Report of the Director of Resources Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

### 8. MEMBERSHIP OF WORKING GROUPS

(Pages 33 - 34)

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed.

#### ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

### 9. CORPORATE PLAN PERFORMANCE REPORTING

(Pages 35 - 38)

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed.

### 10. TOURISM UPDATE

(Pages 39 - 44)

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed.

### 11. MINUTES OF WORKING GROUPS

None.

# 12. REPORTS FROM REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES

None.

### 13. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

### **ITEMS FOR DECISION**

None.

### ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

# 14. BUSINESS SUPPORT FOR NET ZERO TRANSITION AND (Pages 45 - 48) DECARBONISATION

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed.

### 15. **RURAL ENGLAND PROSPERITY FUND (REPF) UPDATE** (Pages 49 - 56)

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Economic Development – Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson (Vice-Chair), Councillor David Birtwhistle (Chair), Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Stuart Hirst, Councillor Rachael Ray, Councillor Robin Walsh, Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu, Councillor Gaye McCrum and Councillor Gaynor Hibbert.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk